Skip to content ↓
King's Group Academies

The Science department at Prospect School is committed to providing a broad and balanced science education to students of all abilities, from age 11 to 18 years. Every student is expected to work hard alongside their teachers in order to fulfil their potential. 

We aim for all students to complete their science education having secure subject knowledge, the ability to analyse and critically evaluate data and to be confident and capable in practical work.  Students should make links between theoretical science and the everyday world around them.  Prospect science students should leave the school as skilful, productive members of society with the ability to enter further education or work in a science field.

Science is one of the oldest and most important academic subjects in the world. Students of science have changed the world in which we live – from understanding our bodies and the living world around us, to developing new materials and technologies, to exploring the far reaches of the known Universe. Where will your science education take you?

Mrs A Stent
Head of Science
astent@prospect.reading.sch.uk

Mrs L Welch
Deputy Head of Science
lwelch@prospect.reading.sch.uk

Miss C Humphries
Subject Lead - Biology
chumphries@prospect.reading.sch.uk

Miss N Bennett
Subject Lead - Chemistry
nbennett@prospect.reading.sch.uk

Miss A Russell
Subject Lead - Physics
arussell@prospect.reading.sch.uk

Mrs T Dowling
Teacher of Science
tevans@prospect.reading.sch.uk

Mrs L Demiri
Teacher of Science
ldemiri@prospect.reading.sch.uk

Mr I Lyddon
Head of Progress and Teacher of Science
ilyddon@prospect.reading.sch.uk

Miss N Debire
Teacher of Science
ndebire@prospect.reading.sch.uk