Skip to content ↓

Department Contacts

Core Subjects

English

Head of English: Mr D Furkins
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension  239

Email: dfurkins@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 

Second in Charge of English: Mrs K Ferry
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension  239

Email: kferry@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 

KS3 Co-ordinator: Miss K Ray
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension  239

Email: kray@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 
Maths

Maths
Head of Mathematics: Mr G Edwards
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 345

Email: gedwards@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 
 

 

PE

Head of Physical Education: Mr A Dorliac
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 338

Email: adorliac@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 

Second in Charge of Physical Education: Mr R Gerrard
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 338

Email: rgerrard@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 
SCIENCE

Head of Science: Mrs C Howell
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 310

Email: chowell@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 

Lead Practitioner for T&L: Dr N McCavish
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 310

Email: nmccavish@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 

Lead Practitioner: Mrs A Stent
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 310

Email: astent@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 

KS3 Co-ordinator: Miss M Golding

Telephone 01189590466, extension 310

Email: mgolding@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 

KS4 Co-ordinator: Mr J Batchelor
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension  310

Email: jbatchelor@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 
 

Foundation Subjects

ART

Head of Art: Miss S Pitman
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 102

Email: spitman@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 
Bridge

Head of Bridge: Mrs H Basham
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 353
Learning Support Secretary, Mrs C Fisher - 0118 959 0466, extension 209

Email: hbasham@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 
Economics & Business Studies

Head of Economics and Business Studies: Mr P Arko
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 386

Email: parko@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 
Drama

Head of Drama: Mr N Beard
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 383

Email: nbeard@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 
Geography

Head of Geography: Mr A Seal
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 241

Email: aseal@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 
Health and Social Care

Head of Health and Social Care: Mrs J Withington
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 386

Email: jwithington@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 

Head of Health and Social Care: Mrs M Scott
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 386

Email: mscott@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 
History and Sociology

Joint Head of History/Sociology: Mr C Gold
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 234

Email: cgold@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 
Information Communication Technology

Head of Information Communication Technology: Ms E Nakimbugwe
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 390

Email: enakimbugwe@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 
Modern Foreign Languages

Head of Modern Foreign Languages: Ms Z Mumford
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 251

Email: zmumford@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 
Music

Head of Music: Mrs K Cooper
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 355

Email: klockett@prospect.reading,sch.uk 

 
Religious Studies

Joint Head of History/Sociology and Head of Religious Studies: Miss L McCabe
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 234

Email: lmccabe@prospect.reading.sch.uk

 
Special educational Needs

Head of Special Educational Needs: Mr J Birk
Telephone 0118 9590466
Learning Support Secretary, Mrs C Fisher - 0118 959 0466, extension 209

Email: jbirk@prospect.reading.sch.uk

Technology

Head of Technology: Mrs F White
Telephone 0118 9590466, extension 203 /221

Email: fwhite@prospect.reading.sch.uk